DAGA Announces New Members of 2023 Executive Committee

November 17, 2022

DAGA Celebrating 20 Years as a Powerhouse Political Committee

Washington, DC — The Democratic Attorneys General Association (DAGA) announced today new leadership for 2023 as the committee comes off of a very successful 2022 midterm cycle and prepares for the upcoming 2023 elections where 3 Attorney General seats will be on the ballot in Kentucky, Louisiana, and Mississippi.

 Nevada AG Aaron Ford and Delaware AG Kathy Jennings will continue to serve as Co-Chairs, leading the committee and focusing on lifting the work of Democratic Attorneys General across the country.

Joining DAGA’s Executive Committee are California AG Rob Bonta and Minnesota AG Keith Ellison, who were both successfully re-elected this fallThey will serve alongside DAGA’s current Executive Committee members, Connecticut AG William Tong, Illinois AG Kwame Raoul, and Oregon AG Ellen Rosenblum. DAGA thanks outgoing Executive Committee members, Massachusetts Gov-elect Maura Healey and DC’s outgoing AG Karl Racine, for their years of service and dedication to DAGA.

Statement from DAGA Co-Chairs Nevada AG Aaron Ford and Delaware AG Kathy Jennings:

“We are so grateful for the opportunity to continue leading DAGA and welcome in our new Executive Committee members. What started as a small, part-time political committee two decades ago has now grown into a strong, record-breaking, professional powerhouse that supports our Democratic AGs and wins elections. We take pride in all of the Democratic AGs around the country who won hard-fought victories last week, and we want to welcome our newly elected AGs. They ran on their work to keep Americans safe and to protect abortion access.

“This is a diverse group of leaders with a shared desire to fight for their constituents and get results. We know there is more work ahead, and Democratic AGs will continue to show how effective we are when we work together. We look forward to helping lead our colleagues as we serve as the People’s Lawyers together.

“We also want to thank AGs Maura Healey and Karl Racine for their time serving on our Executive Committee. They’ve been tireless champions for those who need a voice and have fearlessly taken on some of the biggest fights facing our country today. They both helped secure wins across the country over the years, and we wish them all the best in the years ahead.”


DAGA is celebrating 20 years as a political committee. Founded in 2002 by California AG Bill Lockyer, Iowa AG Tom Miller, and New Mexico AG Patsy Madrid, DAGA began as a part-time political committee based in Denver, Colorado. To better support our Democratic AGs and candidates in executing our mission, the committee moved its operations from Denver, CO to Washington, DC in 2016 and expanded to a full-time professional staff that covers campaigns, recruiting, data analysis, communications, research, policy, politics, and fundraising. Today, DAGA is a record-breaking, professional committee that supports and elects Democratic AGs — and Democratic AGs are front and center when it comes to the current political and policy landscape.


Our democracy can't wait.

Help support our initiatives to elect more Democratic AGs.

Donate Now