Nevada AG Aaron Ford Joins Democratic Attorneys General Association Executive Committee

June 4, 2019

Washington, D.C.—As newly-elected Democratic AGs continue to drive progress forward in their states, the Democratic Attorneys General Association (DAGA) announced Nevada AG Aaron Ford will be joining DAGA’s Executive Committee. Together with the Co-Chairs, the Executive Committee is a pivotal part of the committee’s overall success and growth.

“I’m honored to join DAGA’s Executive Committee,” said Nevada AG Aaron Ford. “DAGA served a critical role in my election and continues to foster an important network of Attorneys General who work together to serve our states and country. I’m grateful for the opportunity to pay it forward by doing my part to help the organization grow and succeed.”

“Attorney General Ford has already distinguished himself as leader and team player. AG Ford works hard everyday to help Nevada’s most vulnerable residents. He is a real champion for the people,” said District of Columbia AG Karl Racine, Co-Chair of the Democratic Attorneys General Association. “Nevada made the right choice by voting him into office in 2018 and I know we are making the right choice by bringing AG Ford into DAGA leadership.”

“It’s been wonderful to get to know Attorney General Ford as a candidate a new colleague,” said Oregon AG Ellen Rosenblum, Co-Chair of the Democratic Attorneys General Association. “We are delighted to have him as our newest member of the Executive Committee.”

In the 2018 elections, DAGA played a major role in flipping four seats blue including Nevada, propelling Democrats to hold a majority of AG seats nationwide. This is the most diverse group of Democratic AGs in history. For more on DAGA’s electoral success, check out this By The Numbers memo.

2019-2020 Democratic Attorney General Association Leadership:

Attorney General Ellen Rosenblum (OR), Co-Chair

Attorney General Karl Racine, (D.C.), Co-Chair

Attorney General Hector Balderas (NM), Executive Committee

Attorney General Maura Healey (MA), Executive Committee

Attorney General Josh Shapiro (PA), Executive Committee

Attorney General Xavier Becerra (CA), Executive Committee

Attorney General Aaron Ford (NV), Executive Committee



Our democracy can't wait.

Help support our initiatives to elect more Democratic AGs.

Donate Now